Annual Meeting 2020

Annual Meeting 2020

Oberlin and Wehri elected to North Western Electric Cooperative Board

Co-op’s first-ever Drive-Thru Annual Meeting hosts more than 540 people


Vintage cars, trailers, boats and dogs
even came through the line along
with the co-op’s member-owners.

BRYAN, OHIO — More than 540 member-owners and guests attended North Western Electric Cooperative’s (NWEC) drive-through annual meeting at their Bryan office Saturday morning, June 13. Due to the COVID-19 pandemic restrictions on large events, this was the first time the co-op had ever done a social-distancing friendly “drive-through” version of their annual meeting.

Member-owners were able to drive-through the co-op parking lot and warehouse between 9 am and noon to register and drop off their voting ballots. All member-owners who attended received a $20 bill credit.

Chris Oberlin of Jefferson Township, District 4 (representing Brady, Center, Jefferson, and Pulaski townships in Williams County), and Ryan Wehri of Farmer Township, District 5 (representing Farmer and Mark townships in Defiance County, and Crane Township in Paulding County), were elected to the NWEC Board of Trustees. No nominating petitions were received for District 6; therefore, the incumbent, Jordan Ruffer, was elected by affirmation and did not appear on the ballot.

The 2019 Annual Meeting Minutes and the proposed change to the co-op’s Code of Regulations, which would allow for online and/or mail voting in the future, were both accepted by the membership.

NWEC thanks everyone who attended and cast their vote, especially during these challenging circumstances.

Chris Oberlin

District 4

Ryan Wehri

District 5

Page Features: